Reserving the Right to Change My Mind

Does anybody still read this blog?

Six somewhat positively turbulent  months have gone by while I’ve taken the time to figure out where I’m headed and what I want to do with the rest of my life. I took on a new profession (translation) only to get nervous that nobody would take me seriously, after reading a few jabs about actors who translate on the side. In a fit of pique I deleted my singer homepage, figuring no one was visiting anyway, and made it into a translation calling card-type of site – only to find, too late, that no one had been visiting because I had set it to private some weeks before.

Now, a couple of months later, things have settled down, and I’m now of the opinion that I should maintain two different professional sites, but the translation site can easily hold a blog, and so instead of starting something completely new, I’m going to try to move it over here and mix up blogging and translation. I don’t think this will pose any problems at all,  but I’m not 100% what I want it to look like as far as organization and content. Things might move around a little from time to time. Bear with me here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Reserving the Right to Change My Mind

  1. Carlisle says:

    Of course we still read your blog!

  2. ellroon says:

    You are still active, I will still read. Haven’t been on for a while, but will start making it one of the morning reads again.

  3. kcosumano says:

    I can’t promise enough for a morning read! But I will try to post more regularly – and merging my current interests will help.

  4. Well, I’m still reading your blog and still enjoy it tremendously. Keep it up!

  5. RebeccaNYC says:

    I always check to see if you’ve updated. So glad you’re at it again! Bonne chance with the translating!

  6. Yes, still reading. Good to hear your voice.

  7. paschberg says:

    Fine – you show again a sign of blog-life.
    O course I am as well interested on stories about Bavaria 🙂

Comments are closed.