1000th Post

Things have been busy around here!

Living in Austria

My wonderful readers rallied behind the blog and secured a gold ribbon for The Practice Room from Expat Blogs. However the judges preferred others’ submissions, including a  blogger from Vienna, for their prizes. In a way I can understand this, as this here blog is not really geared toward the expat experience. I experimented a little with writing for that kind of audience early on, but it didn’t feel authentic.

But here we are at the 1000th blog entry, so I see I did find a few things to write about after all…

The larger, more important news is that the Beau and I have moved to new dwellings in Bavaria. We are renting a charming, roomy apartment in a kind of a farmhouse on an actual farm, yes, with dairy cows and chickens and barn cats, in the rural hinterlands west of the Ammersee. It’s beautiful out here, stars shine brighter, my train ride to Innsbruck (where I still keep a small apartment) is a little shorter, and life is good. Merry Christmas to all!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 1000th Post

  1. Carlisle says:

    Congratulations on the ribbon, the 100th entry, & the new digs — and Merry Christmas to you!

  2. paschberg says:

    Congratulations and merry Christmas. Silver is a good Christmas colour🙂.
    Sounds very rustic – your new home. So I can also expect cat-portraits?😉

  3. Marcellina says:

    Lol, the landlords tell us there are TEN cats wandering around the farm somewhere! So perhaps..

  4. ellroon says:

    I want a picture of a Bavarian cow. And a Bavarian cat. After you report on your Bavarian hikes.

Comments are closed.