Weekend Mountain Blogging

IMG_0415

Now With Less Mountain.™

Foggy, cold and dismal in southern Bavaria,

IMG_0420

…foggy, cold and dismal in northern Tirol. What kind of spring is this?

To liven up the monotony, I seem to have acquired a modern mechanical Stonehenge outside my building (a Crane-henge, if you will). Some sort of glass luxury apartments are going up there.

Update: I blogged about this construction project in summer 2011     https://klavierzimmer.wordpress.com/2011/07/02/there-goes-my-view/ when the plans were made public.  As seen by the image at the link, the building is not particularly high, just shoe-boxy and glassy. Ellroon points out in comments that perhaps the neighbors will be entertaining to watch. I hope they don’t get the same idea of me!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekend Mountain Blogging

  1. ellroon says:

    What! They’ll ruin the view! …. Oh well, maybe the incoming neighbors will be entertaining to watch.

  2. ellroon says:

    *sheesh*… gotta get some new jokes….

  3. Marcellina says:

    Ellroon, Then I’ll be getting calls like that one last week, from the guy “in the neighborhood” who wanted to know if I have a boyfriend LOL. 😀

  4. ellroon says:

    Eep! Hope this was random and not a creeper/ stalker type!

Comments are closed.