Why On Earth…

…does Daylight Savings Time go into effect in America a full two weeks before it does in Europe? Does the lower latitude need it sooner, or is it a political decision? Inquiring minds want to know.

This entry was posted in America, current events. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why On Earth…

  1. Anonymous says:

    It may be that they’re gradually trying to make DST our year-long time and easing us into it rather than announcing the change and having everyone suddenly take sides and protest (or not). I’m all for it myself because I think it’s a darn nuisance changing clocks twice a year. And I’ve noticed that last fall we had DST last a little longer than usual, so my theory may be right. We’ll see.

  2. ellroon says:

    Wasn’t it Bush who changed it to the earlier times? Something about saving energy or irritating hippies or something….

Comments are closed.