Back Into The Woods

For about a hundred different reasons, I could not get over to my favorite patch of local forest for nearly 2 months. But today I had a last-minute reprieve from rehearsals, and the sun was shining, so into the woods I went.

It has been icy cold here for weeks. Not as bad as in the Ukraine, but unusually, uncomfortably cold. The village Fasching parades are being held anyway (I’m sure the alcohol helps).

This entry was posted in Innsbruck, Mountains. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Back Into The Woods

  1. Paschberg says:

    “so into the woods I went”
    ….May the Force be with you ­čÖé

  2. Marcellina says:

    Paschberg!!!!
    You’ve been away so long, I had begun to wonder if you were trapped on the Costa Concordia…

  3. You do know the US musical “Into the Woods,” right?

  4. Marcellina says:

    Nat├╝rlich, Hecate. Once had to explain the idiom “out of the woods” and when one uses it to a European friend who is a Sondheim fan. It is interesting to me how different cultures use different expressions, and how these different expressions shape and re-enforce the differences in HOW we think of the matters. Oh and happy (belated) Imbolc to you!

  5. Paschberg says:

    Trapped in Costa Concordia? No – it is to cold to blog ­čśë

Comments are closed.