Look advanced to far added agreeable from you!

Since I moved to WordPress I have been enjoying the benefits of its spam filter, Akismet, but once in a while it leaves one in the folder for me to check, possibly the program thinks I need a laugh now and then. I’m guessing that most of these texts were fed through Google translate from any Asian language into well, what should be English. I find them quite entertaining.

“There is clearly a bunch to realize about this. I consider you made certain nice points in features also.”

“Unquestionably imagine that which you said. Your favorite reason appeared to be at the internet the easiest factor to bear in mind of. I say to you, I certainly get annoyed even as other folks consider worries that they just do not realize about. You controlled to hit the nail upon the highest and also outlined out the whole thing with no need side effect , people can take a signal. Will likely be again to get more. Thank you.”

“Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your site and in accession capital to assert that I acquire actually enjoyed account your blog posts. Anyway I will be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently fast.”

“Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it. Look advanced to far added agreeable from you! However, how can we communicate?”

“We all love your blog and find much of your post’s to get precisely I’m searching for. are you able to offer you guests writers to create content in your case? I probably would not thoughts producing a post as well as elaborating with a great deal of the themes you’re writing with regards to the following. Once again, great web!”

“I and also my pals were digesting the great secrets located on the blog then at once got an awful feeling I had not thanked the site owner for them. All of the women became consequently glad to read them and have now undoubtedly been using them. Many thanks for being very kind and for considering variety of tremendous issues millions of individuals are really eager to be informed on. Our own honest regret for not expressing gratitude to you earlier.”

“Nice info, numerous thanks to the author. It is incomprehensible to me now, but in general, the usefulness and significance is overwhelming.”

“Hi, my name is Evan and I work with the CompressionStocking.co online marketing team. I wanted to know if you were open to guest contributions. I am looking to write about something related to compression stockings and I thought it may go well on your site.”

OK, that last one actually arrived via e-mail, but I find it fascinating. Why all the compliments, you ask? It’s SEO (search engine optimization) spam, and they figure if they can bring you around with gushing praise you’ll vainly post their comments (and their linkage to whatever.) But you know what, I’m an opera singer, and that means that although I DIG PRAISE, it won’t get you anywhere. So dear spammers, I’ll still delete your useless comments, but they’re sure fun to read.

This entry was posted in blogs, comments, spam. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Look advanced to far added agreeable from you!

  1. Diane says:

    Hmm…

    You get far more interesting spam than I get. I’m clearly doing something wrong.

    But thanks for sharing, I needed something to make me laugh loudly.

  2. Marcellina says:

    You’re quite welcome, Diane!
    It seems to be a WordPress thing. I never got it at Blogspot.

Comments are closed.