Getting It Out There

On the advice of a friend who knows a thing or two about show business, I am teaching myself to make my own music videos using photos and private audio tracks of my own performances. There are laws against publishing others’ work without their permission (our orchestra, for example, demands payment for whatever gets used by singers for commercial purposes, so we can’t go posting videos of operas or musicals….)

Anyway, it took me this long to figure out that it’s really, really easy to make a slideshow of photos, lay music underneath it, and use quicktime to make it into a “movie” which can then be posted to Youtube.

Here is one of my vids,let me know what you think.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Getting It Out There

  1. Paschberg says:

    Fine – a journey from Tyrol to the Amish.
    One for the road – well I was a bit frightened wenn suddenly the Brenner motorway appeared – as the song was rather contemplative.

  2. Marcellina says:

    Hah! Well, the photos were secondary — as the main reason to post it was for the audio. I just threw in random shots I from my photo library with roads or paths in them, so people would have something to look at!

    Next time I’ll put more effort into the visuals…🙂

Comments are closed.