Summer Comes Early When You Celebrate Spring In February

Back in February I wrote that I planted tomato seeds as a way to observe the Celtic spring.  As you can see, I am soon to have a tomato harvest. It will be the first time I’ve had ripe tomatoes on the terrace before August.

So it seems the Celts were onto something.

(https://klavierzimmer.wordpress.com)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Summer Comes Early When You Celebrate Spring In February

  1. Astrid says:

    Wow. Being from South Jersey, born and bred, I am in awe. Bow down and worship!

  2. Paschberg says:

    You seem to have a “green finger”. Tomatoes of that size at the end of May! If the grow like that further on they might mutate to a “Little shop of Horrors” plant 😉

  3. Marcellina says:

    I blame climate change. Or else planting by the moon really does work.

    That’s “green thumb” in English! These plants were pure luck, they came out of a regular seed packet from Interspar. I have what I call a Darwinist garden technique — survival of the fittest only.

  4. Marcellina says:

    Ah, but Jersey tomatoes are still the best in the world!

  5. Astrid says:

    😀

Comments are closed.