>For Sale

>

 The train station in Utting-am-Ammersee, Bavaria, is for sale. The property includes the rail office/waiting area, a room full of machines ( for signals and barriers, I’m guessing), a newsstand/cafe with indoor and outdoor seating (currently rented out), and two apartments.

It was sold, along with several other local stations, to a private businessman in 2006 who has come to the conclusion that he can no longer afford the necessary renovations. Probably the town will buy it (if that hasn’t already happened.) Anybody want to throw several hundred thousand euros at us? ­čśë

Artikel in deutsch

This entry was posted in Germany. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to >For Sale

  1. Paschberg says:

    >Although intriguing (as near the rail) the amount of euros would be the problem (and I wouldn┬┤t like to switch my work)

  2. Marcellina says:

    >Damn, I was hoping you were actually a millionaire. But maybe you can help me with the question in comments, 2 posts higher ÔÇö if that "Milkomat" is in Igls! I cannot remember where I took the photo.

  3. Anonymous says:

    >I'm not sure if there is a Milkomat in Igls, but I KNOW there's one in H├Âtting, on the street which turns left at the "big" crossroads where the church is, past the apotheke and Mpreis, and on west…

  4. Marcellina says:

    >It has to be H├Âtting. The timestamp says February, and one in Igls wouldn't have had direct sun on it like that.

Comments are closed.