>Weekend Mountain Blogging

>

 Hard to call it “mountain blogging” when there are no mountains per se and these were taken before the weekend, but we’ll just stick with it for tradition’ssake.
 

 Almost like fireworks.

 One of those mysterious rocks, covered in moss, part of the ridge that cuts through the woods here. When I was a kid we used to go on little expeditions to “the Rock” in the woods, which seemed to take all morning but was actually only a few minutes away on the neighbor’s property. I guess I am still doing that, just in another patch of woods.

This entry was posted in Austria, Mountains, nature. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to >Weekend Mountain Blogging

  1. Paschberg says:

    >Now – where ist this? It´s not Maria im Walde.

  2. Marcellina says:

    >No — it's all on the Tantegert-Run circuit. Bonus points if you can tell me on which bench I was reclining when I took the top photo.🙂

  3. Paschberg says:

    >I saw a similar impression near the Tantegert playground. But this is not so densely forested…so I will have do walk along Bederlungerweg like Hans-stare-in-the-air (no good idea due to the trees roots….;)I might know almost every passage / drainage pipe of the Igler-railroad but not every tree….

  4. Marcellina says:

    >near the Tantegert playgroundClose! And it's near the railroad. And from a park bench, so you don't have to go tripping over tree roots. OK, I've practically given it away now.

Comments are closed.