>Non-Stop

>I’m exhausted. We’re in the end rehearsals for a very intense opera which premieres Saturday (orchestra dress rehearsal this morning). At the same time I am being called to staging rehearsals for the next show, performing in the operetta tonight*, teaching in the afternoons. Oh, and I have a concert to sing on Sunday. Europe switched to Sommerzeit last Sunday, and nobody I know is sleeping well this week. Well, this is the life I chose! And yet, as tired as I am right now, I’m really happy to be doing all of it. I only wish I had a few more hours of rest in between.

OK, I’m done whining. Off to the next rehearsal!

* Amusingly, we went from one Strauss (R) to another Strauss (J) in one day.

This entry was posted in singing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to >Non-Stop

  1. ellroon says:

    >Applause from the peanut gallery and here's to a good night's sleep sometime in the future!

  2. Marcellina says:

    >You are too kind!­čÖé

Comments are closed.