>I Know Everybody

>(So says my friend Mia about me, after tripping over mutual friendships and acquaintances, time and again.)
Anyway, this is just something kind of silly and amusing. British actor David Bensen (I don’t know him, heh) has written an entertaining article about his brief, accidental stint as an “erotic dancer” (read: stripper) in a stage piece performed at the Edinburgh Fringe Festival back in the early nineties. In the article he mentions getting basic instructions for the performance from a gorgeous, “God-like creature” named Lindel (the one on the far right in the photo, and there’s much more striking font-and-center pose at the link).
I went to college with Lindel! I tend to believe I’ve led an interesting-enough life but I think Lindel has probably outdone me (he now owns and runs a yoga studio in Massachusetts and is married to a nice-looking guy — his days as a “gorgeous stud on roller blades” may not be over yet!)

This entry was posted in lives of others, theater. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to >I Know Everybody

  1. >a brush with greatness is always fun. I get to tell everyone that I know this gorgeous austrian opera singer…

  2. Marcellina says:

    >Har! (Someday, ask our friend Geor3ge to tell you, to whom I was once engaged.)And I'm not Austrian, you! 😀

  3. Anonymous says:

    >…of COURSE you went to college with him! LOL!!! Next time you feel blogged-out, you could just start telling stories about a few more of the people you know ;-Dlove,Mia

  4. Marcellina says:

    >Good lord, where to begin?!

Comments are closed.