>Winter kommt

>Hanging around near the Ammersee. We’re north of the Alps, where it’s just hilly, but at 500 meters above sea level still high enough that the lake qualifies as a Bergsee (high-altitude) dive.
Walking around behind the main drag in town, we suddenly found ourselves in Romania. And I swear I have never before met chickens who ran to me begging for food. But the Bauer advertises free-range eggs and local honey, so I’ll be back when he’s open.

This entry was posted in Germany. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to >Winter kommt

  1. Anonymous says:

    >An urban farm, with livestock, even! More of us might be living like this someday. -Carlisle

  2. Marcellina says:

    >The Beau thought that the neighbors must constantly be complaining, but I don't think I'd mind the disarray if it included grazing sheep.

Comments are closed.