>Schnee von gestern

>…means “yesterday’s snow”; in English one would say “yesterday’s news”.

The noise of jackhammers drove me out of my apartment and into the hills, to enjoy the snow. The current renovation work is all for the good, but it’s driving me mad.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to >Schnee von gestern

  1. Anonymous says:

    >Your terrace! Are all of the plants inside now?Those rocks in the woods also look very Blair-witchy, by the way. What's going on over there? -Carlisle

  2. >Beautiful. Construction disruption is always horrible but judging from an old FB update I saw, you'll be getting a bigger and better patio at the end so it will all be good. Imagine your home is VERY crowded with all those plants in the interim. Happy holidays. Miss seeing you at the Big Blue.

  3. Marcellina says:

    >Libby, someday I'll stick my head in there again! Yes, it's unbelievably crowded. Add to that hanging wash indoors now, and it's a real maze. But I hope they'll be done by Christmas!

Comments are closed.