>"Fixated on being a Texan"

>Headline at Der Spiegel Online:

Former Schröder Spokesman Questions Bush’s Intelligence

I first read that as meaning, you know, Bush’s access to the right foreign intelligence, CIA stuff. But no, it’s not even a word play, he’s saying it outright. Heh. I guess the most surprising thing to me is my own surprise that finally someone (other than, you know, lefty bloggers) has said this.

“We noticed that the intellectual level of the (US president) was exceedingly limited,” Uwe-Karsten Heye, Schröder’s former government spokesman, told the television news station N24 on Wednesday in reference to Bush. “As such, it was difficult for us to communicate with him.

Heye continued: “He had no idea about what was going on in the world. He was so fixated on being a Texan. I think he knew every longhorn in Texas.”

This entry was posted in current events, Germany, media, politics. Bookmark the permalink.