>One Last Look Around

>Took a camera on my morning jog, just to capture some scenes. You never know when things might suddenly change on you.
My camera tends to flatten out landscapes (which I first noticed when I took pictures of impressively high mountain peaks), and if anyone knows a fix for that, please let me know.
Do you ever look at an old ruin of a house and start thinking about how you’d fix it up? This poor old thing has been in this state for years, after the last inhabitants passed away (I assume.) Many of the old stone farmhouses have been fixed up and have had additions built on, but this is one of the last of the unrenovated. There is surely field stone wall under that stucco, isn’t there? Plenty of room for both a big vegetable garden and a pool, the road is pretty quiet and there’s a nice view of the hills out back.

This entry was posted in America, memory, travel. Bookmark the permalink.