>It’s warm and sunny. The songbirds in the parks are chirping up a storm. While I’m enjoying it, it always makes me a little suspicious that a big winter reprise is coming, and probably in late March, just when we’re all sure that winter is over. Clean up outside now, or wait until April? I know better than to put any winter clothes away, in fact some articles (gloves) stay within reach all year, since you never really know what weather you’re going to get in the mountains, even in high summer.

But I do worry about the birds. I have never noticed this much birdsong, this early. Cannot say if whether it’s the climate or my noticing which has changed.

This entry was posted in environment, garden, Life Abroad, memory, Mountains. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. Anonymous says:

    >Birdsong is a good sign, right?

  2. Marcellina says:

    >Well, normally I'd say yeah, but in February? Last week I saw a robin (the European variety), that old harbinger of spring; so I hope they don't start building nests and laying eggs, only to have it all freeze over!

Comments are closed.