>Marcellina’s Awesome Sunday Music Blogging

>Fellow blogger Phila keeps two traditions over his blog, Bouphonia. One is Friday Hope Blogging, in which he lists articles from all over the world, little things that are going right. (The phrase “Why don’t the newspapers write about the good news?” is an old conservative complaint, but I think they mainly wanted to hear good news about Christian white people.) Phila’s Friday Hope Blogging is one of the coolest things on the internet, and I highly recommend a visit there on a regular basis.
The other tradition at Bouphonia is Sunday Music Blogging, and in Phila’s honor I submit here my own favorite-of-the-week. The music is a Hammond-organ jazz rendition of Nirvana’s “Smells Like Teen Spirit” (and believe me, it’s awesome by itself.) Then somebody put it together with a couple of dance clips from 30’s movies, and the result is just breathtaking. Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to >Marcellina’s Awesome Sunday Music Blogging

  1. Anonymous says:

    >That is hysterical! If only Kurt were still around — even he might have cracked a smile. -Carlisle

  2. Jazzbumpa says:

    >That is pretty amazing. Sound and movie clips mesh in near perfection.Good lord – who has that kind of time?Taking Phila's lead, I've been Sunday Music Blogging for months. Pay a visit, if you choose.Cheers!JzB

  3. Mar says:

    >I have to admit, I like Carla Bruni. Hope she's happy with that husband of hers!

  4. Marcellina says:

    >Don't know why my name got cut off like that…

  5. chicago dyke says:

    >odd!(miss you, btw. hope all is well with you and the Exiles)

  6. Marcellina says:

    >ChiDy – that made me smile. When I was first coming to Eschaton, everybody said "I miss Chicago Dyke"!

Comments are closed.