>Weekend Rooftop Blogging

>This was my Christmas tree when I first moved here in 2000. Look at all that new growth! It’s nearly 140 cm (55″) now.
The Lavender is in bloom. Very small, delicate flowers. Lavender grows in the south, in Provence and the Croatian coast, and this plant’s success gives the terrace a very Mediterranean feel.
This is the Peach-Leafed Bell Flower, which upon planting immediately tripled in size and put forth nearly a dozen flowers.
I don’t know what these are called? They were resettled here from the beau’s former garden, I guess he knows. They are extremely low-maintenance and very pretty.

This entry was posted in garden. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to >Weekend Rooftop Blogging

  1. Agent Orange says:

    >Unknown plant?Garden variety Phlox. Pretty common, durable, sometimes prone to mildew..

  2. Marcellina says:

    >Not Phlox. I have Phlox in another pot, this is not it. Maybe Dianthus alpinus (“Pinks”)

  3. Anonymous says:

    >You're close, Marcellina. It's Dianthus barbatus (Sweet William). Nice photos. -Carlisle

  4. Agent Orange says:

    >Yup you're right. Should have known better I have both in my yard.

Comments are closed.