>Bergseetauchen

>

As you may know, I’m a newbie scuba diver. I learned in the relatively warm waters off the Croatian coast, but most of my diving has been right here in the mountain lakes of Bavaria and Tirol, and for this one should have a dry suit (in contrast to a wetsuit.) These can run to about $1,000, and not being loaded with disposable income, I started looking for bargains. Last spring, I found a used one on ebay, and got to try it out for the first time last week.

These photos were taken by the beau in Lake Starnberg (yes, “in” it.) I’m still working on neutral buoyancy and getting used to the suit (getting into the damn thing is still hard work — it has a zipper which goes from the right shoulder down to the left hip, wriggling head and arms into it isn’t easy.) But, so far, so good (except, I just saw in the top photo that my finimeter is dangling. Sheesh, they tell you not to do that in the beginners’ class!)

This entry was posted in diving, sport, travel. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to >Bergseetauchen

  1. Hecate says:

    >You go girl

  2. >Were you looking for the counterfeit pound notes?

Comments are closed.