>Weekend Alp Blogging

>This is the view behind my apartment, so I had to go into the neighborhood to get a shot of them. It’s hard to make out but in the middle of that white stuff is the Seegrube, with a ski lift station, a hotel and restaurant, and a cafe with a sunny terrace. Perfectly good skiing up there, I’ve been told. The collection of houses about 900 meters up the mountain is the Hungerburg.
A piece of hidden Innsbruck: a working farm, almost smack in the middle of town. They have dairy cows too. And all around, apartments and shop buildings.

This entry was posted in Austria, Mountains. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to >Weekend Alp Blogging

  1. Anonymous says:

    >Oh, I loved that close in farms I saw when visiting my friend in Switzerland–just outside Berne. Since it was winter the cows were kept in the barns, with their tails tied up to a cable overhead!And everyone who had any property at all had a compost in their yard.We skiied at Grindelwald–so beautifuljawbone.

Comments are closed.